top of page

Welcome to my bag... I mean blog

Welcome to the second year of Amelia Anne Style And Other Stuff. If you're new here, My name is Amelia and I am a fashion blogger. I welcome all people of all different types, but this blog will primarily serve young fashionistas like myself since I am writing from my perspective of the fashion world. The mission here is to share my life in fashion by reviewing current fashion and giving a unique look into this world. Now that we've got that out in the open, let's talk about Paris Fashion Week.



Okay, this is a really a weird one. I like to call this the "Swiss Cheese" bag. This crazy thing is the "Meteor" bag created by the unconventional street wear label, Off-White. Their models walked the runway with their hands through the holes of these bags, which were apparently inspired by a meteor shower. Besides catching attention, this bag is literally useless. Your wallet or anything else you put in them will just fall out. They're a pickpocket's dream! I'm sorry Mr. Abloh, but I'm just not a fan of this one.






Going broader now, The Louis Vuitton show was quite the beautiful step back in time. Nicolas Ghesquière sent us back to Paris in the 1980's for this one. The show was full of sequins and poufy sleeves and was complete with some adorable bags that looked like VHS tapes. The bags had the names of television shows and movies but with a Louis Vuitton twist. My favorite was the one that said "The Trunkinator" instead of "The Terminator". Now that's a bag I could invest in! Overall, the Louis Vuitton show was a gorgeous step back in time.



Tune in next time for some fashionable news from small town, Kent, Ohio. And let me know in the comments if you'd rather flaunt a "Meteor" bag or a VHS tape bag!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Blog2
Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Contact

Have a burning question about fashion, food, or ANYTHING?  Send me a note!

Your details were sent successfully!

Home: Contact
bottom of page