top of page

In Review: A 90's punk dream-come-true

There's snow everywhere, Christmas music playing in the stores, and family members asking for gift ideas. I thought it was about time for a shoe review. Everyone knows I'm a Doc Marten's fanatic, but seriously how can you blame me? I recently got a pair of the ever-so-sleek Cadence Wanama Heeled Chelsea Boots and here are my thoughts.



Okay, first of all, these are an aesthetic dream. They're classic and clean with a twist. Normal Chelsea boots are flat and unflattering, but these beauties have a 2" heel that totally takes them to a new level. You might be thinking, Oh great. Another heel that'll un-glue itself in the middle of a snowstorm. But you are mistaken! The soles of these boots are welted by Goodyear at 700 degrees Celsius and then welt-stitched on top of that. These babies aren't going anywhere.

Other than being gorgeous, the Cadence Wanamas are totally comfy. I wear them almost every day, walking to and from class, in all kinds of weather. For about a day, they made my feet sore until they formed to the contours of my feet. Now they are comfy as ever. I love that I can wear this little heel throughout the day to be stylish and also functional. Last week, my hipster self stood waiting for Hozier for three hours in the snow and my feet were the only parts of me that stayed dry and warm. I love 'em!


Now, these shoes are an investment at $150, but they are absolutely worth it. I actually recommend them over the classic, 8-eye 1460 Docs that I had before these. They are so much lighter and easy to take on and off. The leather is much better quality as well. So if you're in the market for some Doc Marten's and you want them to last you a while, I would recommend the Cadence Wanama Heeled Chelsea Boots.


 

Let me know what your go-to pair of boots is in the comments!


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Blog2
Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Contact

Have a burning question about fashion, food, or ANYTHING?  Send me a note!

Your details were sent successfully!

Home: Contact
bottom of page