top of page

A REVIEW: Texture + My Fav Apps



This week, I am doing a 7-day free trial of the Texture app. Today is day five, and I feel like I get the gist of it. Texture is an app that gives the subscriber full access to over 200 magazines of all genres. After the trial ends, the subscription costs $9 per month. In this review, I will dig into the pros and cons of the app and whether I recommend it or not.


If you're into reading devices such as the Kindle, you'll like this app. If you're an old soul like me who prefers the look and feel of glossy magazine pages, don't waste your time. It was really convenient and even exciting to have so many magazines at my fingertips, but I hated having to read them on my phone screen. It just ruined the whole experience for me.


With that being said, Texture had some really awesome features. The app allows you to download magazines so you can read them even when you don't have service. This was nice in the city, because I was able to browse magazines without service while taking the train. My OCD side was satisfied by the organization of the app as well. It was easy and efficient to find magazines that interested me. When I found a title that I liked, I was able to favorite it so I could easily go back and read more later. The app also allows you to save stories in different categories that you can create yourself for even easier browsing.


Overall, I'd rate the app a 7/10. It's extremely user-friendly, relatively cheap, and has a great selection. I'm just not a fan of digital vs. print. I actually recommended it to my boss though, because she likes reading on-the-go. Try it out for yourself and let me know what you think in the comments!

 

Bonus!

Check out my top 3 fashion/shopping apps down below and tell me your favorites in the comments!





11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Blog2
Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Contact

Have a burning question about fashion, food, or ANYTHING?  Send me a note!

Your details were sent successfully!

Home: Contact
bottom of page