top of page

RECAP: Paris Fashion Week S 2019

Paris Fashion Week just came to a close a few days ago, and I've got a little recap for you.


Early Vacation?

First up, is my favorite show BY FAR... Chanel. Mister Lagerfeld has more than outdone himself this season by inviting his audience to the beach. No, he didn't buy them plane tickets to the Hamptons. He brought the beach to them! The setting included sand, a dock, and even actual waves. The models carried their shoes as they walked through the sand and waves. It was totally adorable! If you want to see a little of it for yourself, click here.




Space-Age Style


My second favorite presentation was Balenciaga's show. Demna Gvasalia had the idea of placing the audience in another dimension and he did just that. With the help of digital artist Jon Rafman,he created a video tunnel that encased the show. Audiences were left stunned by this immersive experience.







 

Now for some trends! I am going to share with you, two that I l love and one that I can't stand. Feel free to agree or disagree with me in the comments!


SHEER!


Designers experimented with looks that mix transparent fabrics with solid ones to create looks that floated down the runway. Some of my favorite looks were from Paco Rabanne, Maison Margiela, and Dries Van Noten.

-If you want to create this look for less, try wearing a sheer dress, like this one, with a solid bandeau and your favorite pair of trousers.




YELLOW!


The color yellow was spotted on so many Paris runways this season. My favorites were from Valentino, Chanel, Louis Vuitton, and Dries Van Noten. I feel like we haven't seen a ton of yellow in past years, so I think it's about time for some. I love yellow, because it is such an emotional color. It just instantly makes me happy!












STRAW HATS?


Okay, don't hate me, but since when are we taking style inspiration from scarecrows? I get that straw hats keep the sun out of your eyes at the beach, but these just aren't cute. I think we should be doing cute sunhats with bright colors and cute prints or vintage brim hats with buckles. THAT would be style!

11 views0 comments
Home: Blog2
Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Contact

Have a burning question about fashion, food, or ANYTHING?  Send me a note!

Your details were sent successfully!

Home: Contact
bottom of page